

## INTERDEPARTMENTAL MEMORANDUM

#### October 17, 2024

To:	Katie Baird	Professor—UW Tacoma—Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
	Sara Billey	Professor – College of Arts & Sciences, Natural Sciences Division
	Ann Bostrom	Professor – Evans School of Public Policy & Governance
	Dafney Blanca Dabach	Associate Professor – College of Education
	Huck Hodge	Professor—Arts & Sciences—Arts Division
	Alexander Hollmann	Associate Professor—Arts & Sciences—Humanities Division
	Bill Howe	Associate Professor – Information School
	Juhua Hu	Associate Professor – UW Tacoma—School of Engineering & Technology
	Kalei Kanuha	Associate Dean & Teaching Professor – School of Social Work
	Wooyoung Kim	Associate Professor – UW Bothell – School of STEM
	Patricia Kuszler	Professor – School of Law
	Kelly Lee	Professor – School of Pharmacy
	Kari Lerum	Associate Professor – UW Bothell—Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
	Celia Lowe	Professor – Arts & Sciences—Social Sciences Division
	Anne Lund	Teaching Professor – School of Public Health
	Kathryn Rogers Merlino	Associate Professor – College of Built Environments
	L. Monika Moskal	Professor—College of the Environment
	Tracy Popowics	Professor – School of Dentistry
	David Raible	Professor – Graduate School Interdisciplinary Programs
	Jennifer Sonney	Associate Professor– School of Nursing
	Dan Turner	Associate Dean and Teaching Professor – Michael G. Foster School of Business
	Edith Wang	Assistant Dean and Associate Professor– School of Medicine
	Paul Yager	Professor- College of Engineering
	Jackie Belanger	UW Libraries – ex-officio
	Marissa Heringer	Senior Director, Academic Partnerships– Continuum College – ex-officio
	Richard Schure	President – GPSS ex-officio
From:		
	Joy Williamson-Lott	Dean of the Graduate School

# Meeting will be held in Loew Hall Conference Room and by Zoom: https://washington.zoom.us/j/98626171897

## **Agenda Below**



### AGENDA

Graduate School Council for Thursday, October 17, 2024 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm

- 2:30 pm Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement
- 2:30-3:00 pm Welcome by Dean Joy Williamson-Lott
- 3:00-3:30 pm **Program Review: Department of Atmospheric Sciences College of the Environment**

Council will consider the academic program review of the Department of Atmospheric Sciences. The following guests will attend: Maya Tolstoy, Dean of the College of the Environment, and Joel Thornton, Professor and Chair of the Department of Atmospheric Sciences.

3:30-3:35 pm Consent Agenda: New degree programs The overview of new program consent agenda items will be presented by Katie Hollenbach, Curriculum Specialist in the Graduate School.

> Council will consider the following new program proposals as consent agenda items: Master of Science (Speech & Hearing Sciences: Non-Clinical) and Master of Arts in International Studies (East Asia Studies). **Please send any questions you have about these proposals to** <u>progprop@uw.edu</u> by **October 15 at noon so that we can answer them during the overview.**

Informational copies to:

1. President

2. Vice Provost, Continuum College

3. Chairs and Directors of Academic Units

4. Chair. Faculty Senate

5. Provost and Executive Vice President

6. Vice Provost for Research

7. Deans of Colleges and Schools

8. Secretary of the Faculty

9. Graduate School Associate Deans