## **INTERDEPARTMENTAL MEMORANDUM**

### April 17, 2025

_		
To:	Katie Baird	Professor—UW Tacoma—Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
	Sara Billey	Professor – College of Arts & Sciences, Natural Sciences Division
	Ann Bostrom	Professor – Evans School of Public Policy & Governance
	Dafney Blanca Dabach	Associate Professor – College of Education
	Huck Hodge	Professor—Arts & Sciences—Arts Division
	Alexander Hollmann	Associate Professor—Arts & Sciences—Humanities Division
	Bill Howe	Associate Professor – Information School
	Juhua Hu	Associate Professor – UW Tacoma—School of Engineering & Technology
	Kalei Kanuha	Associate Dean & Teaching Professor – School of Social Work
	Wooyoung Kim	Associate Professor – UW Bothell – School of STEM
	Patricia Kuszler	Professor – School of Law
	Kelly Lee	Professor – School of Pharmacy
	Kari Lerum	Associate Professor – UW Bothell—Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
	Celia Lowe	Professor – Arts & Sciences—Social Sciences Division
	Anne Lund	Teaching Professor – School of Public Health
	Kathryn Rogers Merlino	Associate Professor – College of Built Environments
	L. Monika Moskal	Professor—College of the Environment
	Tracy Popowics	Professor – School of Dentistry
	David Raible	Professor – Graduate School Interdisciplinary Programs
	Jennifer Sonney	Associate Professor– School of Nursing
	Dan Turner	Associate Dean and Teaching Professor – Michael G. Foster School of Business
	Edith Wang	Assistant Dean and Associate Professor– School of Medicine
	Paul Yager	Professor- College of Engineering
	Jackie Belanger	UW Libraries – ex-officio
	Ū.	
	Marissa Heringer	Senior Director, Academic Partnerships– Continuum College – ex-officio
	Richard Schure	President – GPSS ex-officio
From:	Joy Williamson-Lott	Dean of the Graduate School
	Kima Cargill	Graduate School Council Chair, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs- Graduate School

## Meeting will be held in Loew Hall Conference Room 310 and by Zoom:

https://washington.zoom.us/j/98626171897

### **AGENDA**

Graduate School Council for Thursday, April 17, 2025 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm

#### 2:30 pm **Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement**

#### 2:30 pm **Consent Agenda: Five-year Reports**

Council will consider the following academic unit reviews as consent agenda items. Please send any questions you have about these proposals to progrey@uw.edu by April 15 at noon. If you feel this requires additional discussion, please let us know in email or in the meeting and we will remove the item from the consent agenda.

- Five-year report: Foster School of Business Master of Science in **Business Analytics**
- Five-year report: The Graduate School Graduate Certificate in ٠ International Humanitarian Response

## 2:30 - 2:50 pmProgram Proposal: Graduate Certificate in Instrumental Performance<br/>School of Music

Katie Hollenbach, Curriculum Specialist in the Graduate School Office of Academic Affairs, will provide an overview of the program proposal from the School of Music.

Council will consider a program proposal from the School of Music to offer a Graduate Certificate in Instrumental Performance. The following guests will attend: Gabriel Solis, Divisional Dean of the Arts in the College of Arts and Sciences, Joël Durand, Director and Aura B. Morrison Endowed Professor of Composition in the School of Music, and Carrie Shaw, Acting Chair and Artist in Residence, Voice, in the School of Music.

• Recusals: Council member Huck Hodge, Chair and Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor of Composition in the School of Music.

## 2:50-3:20 pm Academic Unit Review: School of Law

Council will consider the academic unit review of the School of Law. The following guests will attend: Tamara Lawson, Dean of the School of Law, and Elizabeth Pendo, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Administration in the School of Law.

• Recusals: Council member Pat Kuszler, Professor and Director of Center for Law, Science and Global Health; Graduate Program in Health Law; and Master of Jurisprudence Program will recuse from the executive session.

# 3:20-3:50 pm Academic Unit Review: UW Tacoma School of Nursing & Healthcare Leadership

Council will consider the academic unit review of the UW Tacoma School of Nursing & Healthcare Leadership. The following guests will attend: Andrew Harris, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs at UW Tacoma, Hilaire Thompson, Executive Dean of the School of Nursing at UW Seattle, and David Reyes, Dean of the School of Nursing & Healthcare Leadership at UW Tacoma.

2. Vice Provost, Continuum College

3. Chairs and Directors of Academic Units

4. Chair, Faculty Senate

5. Provost and Executive Vice President

- 6. Vice Provost for Research
- 7. Deans of Colleges and Schools
- 8. Secretary of the Faculty
- 9. Graduate School Associate Deans