INTERDEPARTMENTAL MEMORANDUM

January 16, 2025

To:	Katie Baird Sara Billey Ann Bostrom Dafney Blanca Dabach Huck Hodge Alexander Hollmann Bill Howe Juhua Hu Kalei Kanuha Wooyoung Kim Patricia Kuszler Kelly Lee Kari Lerum Celia Lowe Anne Lund Kathryn Rogers Merlino L. Monika Moskal Tracy Popowics David Raible Jennifer Sonney Dan Turner Edith Wang Paul Yager Jackie Belanger Marissa Heringer	Professor – UW Tacoma – Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences Professor – College of Arts & Sciences, Natural Sciences Division Professor – Evans School of Public Policy & Governance Associate Professor – College of Education Professor – Arts & Sciences – Arts Division Associate Professor – Arts & Sciences – Humanities Division Associate Professor – Information School Associate Professor – UW Tacoma – School of Engineering & Technology Associate Dean & Teaching Professor – School of Social Work Associate Professor – UW Bothell – School of Social Work Associate Professor – UW Bothell – School of STEM Professor – School of Law Professor – School of Pharmacy Associate Professor – UW Bothell – Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences Professor – Arts & Sciences – Social Sciences Division Teaching Professor – College of Built Environments Professor – College of the Environment Professor – School of Dentistry Professor – Graduate School Interdisciplinary Programs Associate Professor – School of Nursing Associate Professor – School of Nursing Associate Professor – School of Nursing Massociate Professor – School of Nursing UW Libraries – ex-officio Senior Director, Academic Partnerships– Continuum College – ex-officio
	5	
_		
From:	Joy Williamson-Lott	Dean of the Graduate School
	Kima Cargill	Graduate School Council Chair, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs- Graduate School

Meeting will be held in Loew Hall Conference Room 310 by Zoom:

https://washington.zoom.us/j/98626171897

AGENDA

Graduate School Council for Thursday, January 16, 2025 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm

2:30 pm	Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement
2:30-2:50 pm	Program Review: UW Tacoma School of Education Council will consider the academic program review of the UW Tacoma School of Education. The following guests will attend: Andy Harris, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, and Rachel Endo, Dean of the UW Tacoma School of Education.
2:50-3:10 pm	Program Review: Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering College of Engineering Council will consider the academic program review of the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering. The following guests will attend: Nancy

Allbritton, Dean of the College of Engineering, and Bart Nijssen, Chair and Professor in the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering.

3:10-3:30 pm **Program Proposal: College of Engineering Dean's Office College of Engineering**

Katie Hollenbach, Curriculum Specialist in the Graduate School Office of Academic Affairs, will provide an overview of the program proposal from the College of Engineering Dean's Office.

Council will consider a program proposal from the College of Engineering Dean's Office to offer a stacked Master of Engineering in Multidisciplinary Engineering. The following guests will attend: Nancy Allbritton, Dean of the College of Engineering, and Dan Ratner, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs in the College of Engineering.

• Recusal: Council member Paul Yager, Professor in the Department of Bioengineering, College of Engineering, will recuse from the executive session.

- 2. Vice Provost, Continuum College
- 3. Chairs and Directors of Academic Units
- 4. Chair, Faculty Senate

5. Provost and Executive Vice President

- 6. Vice Provost for Research
- 7. Deans of Colleges and Schools
- 8. Secretary of the Faculty
- 9. Graduate School Associate Deans